Going ape over APE…

Marketing On Pinterest

Screen shot 2013-02-02 at 8.43.52 PM

When I tell people my recent book, Craft Business Power, has been an Amazon #1 best-seller, (proof on my Pinboard)… (and yes, I do do talk about it too frequently, even to complete strangers),

people always respond by saying, “I have a book I want to write, I should get started on that“. Sometimes I get a congratulations, but frequently it’s just the, “I should get started on that” comment.

They never ask, “how’d ya do it?

I want them to ask, “how’d ya do it?“! They never do.

If they’d ask me how I did it I would tell them the following story…

My mentor, (although he doesn’t know me, or know he’s my mentor), is Guy Kawasaki. And Guy and I were talking Screen shot 2013-02-02 at 8.14.56 PM(well, he was being interviewed and I was talking to my computer) about his new book APE…

View original post 584 more words

Leave a Reply

