I’m married to a musician / songwriter, so appreciate this content.

Life of a songwriter

Where does a songwriter begin?  We know of course it begins with a song, a thought, an idea, an inspiration.  What would happen to that thought if it never left the thinker?  We would be left with a very bland world.  Many have asked me what comes first...the lyrics or the music?  For me , it mostly occurs at the same time.  Music & lyrics simultaneously.  I often go back over the songs countless times, and others, never get touched again.  I wish I could tell you how many random pieces of paper, and napkins are littered with lyrics, when it was all I could find in a jam!

I began writing songs when I was approximately 6 or 7 years old..however I have improved since then! HAHA!  It was atrociously awful and began something like this: "Oh Mommy, I love you..Oh Daddy I love you"  (By the way, feel…

View original post 296 more words

Leave a Reply

